Mr Robson

School Days: 1988-2003

Mr Robson was headmaster of Grange Hill until recently, but had spent many years at the school to become its longest-serving teacher. He even outlasted Mrs McClusky! Mr Robson was well-liked by staff and pupils and enjoyed a good working relationship with both. The pupils' interests would always come first and Mr Robson vowed to maintain his pastoral role when promoted to senior management. However the devastating fire of 2002 saw Mr Robson deflected to the image of the school, and he gave the go-ahead for one of the playing fields to be sold off. Feelings were mixed among pupils and staff.

As a PE teacher he believed sport should be about taking part not winning, and also taught maths and geography. Mr Robson enjoyed a varied career at Grange Hill; promoted to deputy head in 1995 and landing the top job three years later. He had also been sixth form co-ordinator and acting deputy head.

Click here for Mr Robson's SCHOOL REPORT  

REASON FOR LEAVING: After securing Special Technology status for Grange Hill in 2003, Mr Robson was offered a job with the regional committee for Special Technology status.

FAMILY: Happily married to Jayne, formerly Miss Carver, whom he married in 2002. Their daughter Clara was born a year later.

CURRENT WHEREABOUTS: Enjoying his new job and family life!

Click for popup image
Series 11   Series 12   Series 18   Series 22  

Laxo Archer
Abel Benson
Theo Benson
Miss Bettany
Ed Booth
Jake Briggs
Miss Greene
Lucy Johnson
Tigger Johnson
Togger Johnson
Sammy Lee
Mr McDonnell
Kathy McIlroy
Chloe Moore
Andrea O'Malley
Mrs Rawlinson
Serena Sulli
Rachel Towers
Bryn Williams
Megan Williams
Jenny Young
Tanya Young

Ali Duncan
Andy Turner
Anika Modi
Anna Duncan
Annette Firman
Annie Wainwright
Baz Wainwright
Benny Green
Briony Jones
Calley Donnington
Calvin Braithwaite
Carl Fenton
Claire Scott
Clare Chaplin
Colin Brown
Danny Hartston
Danny Kendall
Darren Clarke
Dawn O'Malley
Delia Lodge
Donnie Briscoe
Duane Orpington
Eleanor Smith
Emma Bolton
Fay Lucas
Freddie Mainwaring
Gemma Lyons
Georgina Hayes
Gonch Gardner
Gordon Jones
Gripper Stebson
Holly Parsons
Ian Hudson
Imelda Davis
Jackie Wright
Jacko Morgan
James Arnold
Jeremy Bishop
Jessica Arnold
Joanna Day
Joe Williams
Josh Irvine
Judi Jeffreys
Justine Dean
Karen Young
Katrina Simpson
Katy Fraser
Kelly Bradshaw
Keiran Osbourne
Kyle Brown
Leah Stewart
Lisa West
Maddie Gilks
Martin Miller
Maria Watts
Matthew Cartwright
Matthew Pearson
Matt Singleton
Max Humphries
Mauler McCaul
Mel Adams
Mike Bentley
Mooey Humphries
Natasha Stevens
Nathan Charles
Neil Timpson
Pamela Cartwright
Pogo Patterson
Robbie Wright
Roland Browning
Ronnie Birtles
Ross Duncan
Sam "Cracker" Bacon
Shona West
Spencer Hargreaves
Suzanne Ross
Taylor Mitchell
Tom Smith
Tracy Long
Trevor Cleaver
Trisha Yates
Tucker Jenkins
Vikki Meedes
Wally Scott
Wayne Sutcliffe
Zammo Maguire
Ziggy Greaves
Zoe Stringer

Miss Adams
Mr Bronson
Miss Carver
Mr Deverill
Mr Garfield
Mr Hankin
Mr Hargreaves
Mrs Holmes
Mr Hopwood
Mrs Knuckle
Mr Malachay
Mrs McClusky
Scruffy McGuffy
Mr MItchell
Mr Robson
Mr Thomson